New Directions.

Hey guys!

So . . . I updated the blog a bit. To be a bit more professional and all (many, many thanks to the hubs for helping).

With the new look comes a new slant on things as well:

I am not going to be writing on here as much.

Not like this is a big deal at all, but at Storyline I realized that I had no desire to be a big-time blogger (which, trust me, takes a LOT of work). I didn’t want to build my brand or crank a bunch of posts out of my butt that I don’t know anything about.

And I can’t write about what is really going on in my every day life (the internets: the are rife with mean people!). All my funny stories about refugees or babies or husbands just aren’t suitable for a public space.

But, I love to write. It is how I process things. I am starting to realize it is also how I come to my best epiphanies, about things both large and small. So, I am going to write–just not here.

I will be writing about the current great adventures in my life at my old blog (some of you are already privy to it–you lucky people!). If you would like to be informed of the random happenings of babies/refugees, please let me know. Even if I don’t know you in real-life, I would be honored if you wanted to read along on our crazy ride. E-mail me at dlmmcsweeneys[at]gmail[dot]com for details. Seriously, don’t be shy. We have some crazy things coming up in the future (a move across the country!) and we will need all the support we can get.

Secondly, I am going to work on writing a book. I don’t know what this looks like. All I know is: I like to write (well, as Donald Miller says, I like to have written). What had become crystal clear is the fact that I want to write really, really well. And blogging safe and tame things (that I really don’t know anything about) is not going to help me at all.

 

So, there you have it. I will still be here periodically, so feel free to check in. But the winds are changing. I know what has been given to me to do.

And I want to do it well.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “New Directions.

  1. Jessica says:

    I want to read! And I’m glad you’re writing a book–you should.

thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,217 other followers

