New Column: Women’s Work

New Column: Women’s Work

Hey. My new column at Mcsweeneys is up. 

I want to be clear that I am not upset or against men or any of that nonsense. I just have had to struggle with some issues in my life. I just hate to see people barred from using the gifts they have been given by God by the people of God. I just recently realized that not a single theological book I read (either as a part of a course or on my own studies) at my Bible college was written by a women. At the time, it didn’t even register. Now, it just breaks my heart.

There is no one reason for this, of course. It is a complicated issue. I would like to believe it is because all the cool girls are out there bringing the kingdom. We just need more of them to write their stories down. 

Tagged , ,

thoughts?

