Bittersweet Miracles

Well hey, in the craziness of everything I forgot to link to my post over at a Deeper Story yesterday. I wrote a bit about the baby turning two, some emotions it brought up in me. The anniversary of my brother’s death is on Thursday, so this is all very fresh for everyone around here. You can read it here.

 

In a different way it was very cathartic for me to write this piece in this time of transition, in the midst of the process of being excited about our future and yet grieving relationships. Ah! We fly to the exotic midwest in less than two weeks!

 

I keep telling people to at least pretend we can get coffee together before we leave. I am terrible, horrible, no-good at goodbyes. But this is all starting to get real.

 

Pray for us, won’t you?

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Bittersweet Miracles

  1. Puneet says:

    Peace to your family!

thoughts?

